Tuesday 10 May 2022 – Tuesday 10 May 2022

 

Virtual Workshop: How to design solid structures and assess their stability using Mercury.

 

Tuesday, 10th May 9:30 AM BST 

If you’re using in silico methods for solid form risk assessment or data mining for analogous compounds with chemical or structural similarities, then this 90-minute, hands-on workshop is for you!

In silico methods can reduce experimental costs and improve material performance. Researchers all over the world use the wealth of data in the Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) to support such methods—successfully designing and de-risking solid forms during early-phase discovery in both pharmaceutical and materials research.

 

What we'll cover

We’ll provide an overview of the tools available in the CSD-Materials suite, focusing on tools for data-driven solid form design and risk assessment.

We’ll also have hands-on activities to teach you how to use Mercury for:

  • Motif searching
  • Crystal packing feature searches
  • Crystal packing similarity searches

The tutors hosting the event have experience using these tools for solid form risk assessment for major pharmaceuticals companies worldwide. Come learn how you can best use Mercury and CSD-Materials in your workflows.

The workshops will be recorded and all registered participants will have access to the recording.

 

Software requirements

As this is an interactive workshop, you’ll need access to CSD-Materials.

If you do not have access to CSD-Materials, then we can provide you with a temporary licence. When you register below, please check "no" to the question: "do you or your institution have a current full CSD licence?" and we'll get you set up.

If you have any questions, feel free to email: hello@ccdc.cam.ac.uk. We’re happy to help.

 

Looking for an alternative time?

To reach communities in different time zones, we're offering this session twice:

  • May 10 @ 09:30 AM BST / 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
  • May 12 @  9:30 PM BST / 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT - timed for the Americas

Click here to register for the May 12th session.

  

Register - 10th May